Byunghun: I’ve found someone I want to be with

I apologize for the  late sharing here for what have probably been known everywhere else as the extensive updates (& discussion) were posted at Lee Byung Hun thread at soompi.com as well as EverythingLBH.com . Please check out the links for our compilation of the happy and cool  news .

We could not be happier & especially glad for our Byunghun with his confirmation (on August 19) that he & actress Lee Min Jung are seeing each other in an ardent romantic relationship.  

Congratulations & best wishes to the new Byunghun-Minjung couple!

Here is Lee Byung Hun’s handwritten message to his official homepage (credit: source for the translation)

Hello everyone, I am Lee Byung Hun.
It’s really hot this summer so I am curious whether everyone is coping with it comfortably.
 
I am living life to the fullest every day because of my preparation for the upcoming airing of my movie ‘Gwanghae: The Man Who became King’. I am bursting with adrenaline in my job once I think of the fact that the movie will soon be meeting with everyone in cinemas.
 
Filming for ‘Gwanghae: The Man Who became King’ is nearing completion and I will be leaving for the other side of the globe for the filming for my Hollywood movie. My year will be ending like that and I will be ushering in a period where I will miss everyone.
 
With just a few weeks to go before I leave Korea for 2012, I would like to say something. There’s someone whom I found and want to be with. Both of us feel that we should be telling our fans in advance and that’s why we wrote this letter together.
 
Many years back, I got to know Lee Min Jung at a friend’s gathering. Although not done that often, we had exchanged messages to show our concern for each other. Earlier this year, we met again by chance and since then, we had met up carefully to see each other. Perhaps it was at that moment, where I start to see her as a woman. I have been colleagues with her for a few years. She is a good girl who has the ability to make people around her happy. But just as we were starting to get to know each other better, rumours started spreading about us and it caught us off guard. Although this is really our private matter, but thinking of the fact that we had to divulge it, and that it would affect our own families, management agencies, we couldn’t be rash and had to think it over carefully before revealing it. So we decided to deny that we were dating back then.
 
We hope that everyone can understand our predicament back then and apologize to everyone for any misunderstands. She is now a very precious person to me and I want to continue our relationship in a serious manner. There might be many fans who can’t accept this. But I hope that everyone will look upon our relationship, in the same way as you treat me. I will continue to work hard to let everyone see the best side of me.
 
Thank you.
And here is the message from Lee Min Jung
Hello everyone, I am Lee Min Jung. I am not sure on where I should begin. But I would like to take the opportunity to clarify the dating and wedding rumours between me and Lee Byung Hun sunbae.
 
First, I admit that I and Lee Byung Hun are currently in a sincere dating relationship. Rumours already surfaced last April that we were dating, but the both of us denied the rumours then. It’s because we weren’t prepared to disclose our relationship to fans and the public. The most important factor was that our parents and management agencies didn’t know a thing either. So on my part, I could only act cautious and carefully. So we wanted to take it slow and consider again later before deciding on whether we should reveal it to everyone.
 
But Lee Byung Hun sunbae and I felt that it wasn’t right to lie to everyone, so we mustered enough courage after some discussions to reveal that we were indeed dating. As for getting married in November, I can tell everyone that it is not true. We aren’t prepared at all for marriage at the moment. We will notify everyone at the earliest possible time when there’s good news.
 
As a woman, an actress, and a daughter, I deliberated and worried for a long time. But in the end, I mustered enough courage to be frank towards everyone. So I hope that everyone can support us and give us your blessings. I expressed my deepest apologies to those who were worried and supported me all this while. The two of us will repay everyone with even better performances in future.
 
Finally, I would like to thank everyone for reading my imperfect confession until the end, thank you.
One response

  1. dorrothy

    You did the right thing by staying with the same company. Dont rush into things as you have a great future ahead of you in your acting career. Wish you the best in everything you do.

    September 30, 2012 at 3:36 am

Leave a Reply

