VOGUE It, Lee Byung Hun!

November 18, 2013

Lee Byung Hun, on the big screen 

Source: VOGUE Italia l EverythingLBH.com

lee_784x0

L’Uomo Vogue, November 2013 (n.445)

Suit Hugo
Turtleneck Cerruti 1881 Paris
Hair stylist Baek Heung Kwon
MakeUp artist Kim Jung Nam@Chloe
Fashion stylist Ye Young Kim

Fashion editor Summer Bomi Kim
Fashion assistant Ji Yun Lim
Photo by Eric Guillemain

DI LUCA BERGAMIN
PUBLISHED: 11/18/2013 – 07:00


EverythingLBH.com: Translation via Google

The imprint of his hand on the Walk of Fame ‘s Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles is more petite than the others. Yet the South Korean Lee Byung Hun, with more than 100 films in his career, is a star of the first magnitude. From participation in the first TV series at home to American debut in GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra, with Sienna Miller and Channing Tatum, the 43-year old son of a businessman in Seoul who is married to actress Lee Min Jung has captivated audiences worldwide alongside in Red 2 Bruce Willis, John Malkovich, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Anthony Hopkins.

“Maybe we actors South Koreans, and with us our cinema, we charge very successful because we have a lot of passion in the genes Hollywood has already told him everything, while we experiment with new forms of expression that the audience does not expect. Precisely because by nature we are people full of energy and temperament, fast, direct, “he says. “We are fast absorbing trends, learn the techniques and cultures of other countries and then create new trends that carry only our signature.”

He hates routine, which fights are always looking for different roles : “The actor is a person able to enter into the life of another living being for the duration of a film, it is as if he lived many lives in one and excites me, every time, to interpret a new subject. maybe I would not have been able to do anything else. At school, in fact, I was doing so well: it was easier to find me on a set that in a classroom reading. dreamed of this job very young age and I started my career when I was in college, where I graduated in French literature, and then in the theater. ”

For sure it’s considered a nerd, willing to work hard on his body when his character is required athleticism particularly strong : “I keep in shape with taekwondo, but I often read exaggerations on my practice of this sport which is a tradition for every man in South Korea and is mandatory during military service.’s true, on the other hand, generally do not require stuntmen. And I also train with golf, diving and snowboarding. ”

He loves Italy for a reason that would really be Giuseppe Tornatore . “His Nuovo Cinema Paradiso I was literally changed my life. I saw him for the first time in high school. I did not know then what I would do and what kind of person I would become. That movie reminded me of days spent with my father. So I began to dream of being able to have a life like that of the protagonist. ”

L’Uomo Vogue, November 2013 (445)

– See more at: http://www.vogue.it/uomo-vogue/people-star…h.td38jFH7.dpuf

Leave a Reply

